Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

An alphabetical list of Milner Library's database subscriptions. Use the pull down menus to narrow the list by subject/discipline, type, or vendor.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and books covering many aspects of American life during colonial times, Civil War, Emancipation, Reconstruction, and World War I; covers science, literature, medicine, agriculture, family life, slavery, military, and religion.
Trial
This database provides full text and digital replicas of the complete writings of Jonson’s works. Also includes editorial commentary.
New
Provides profiles on cartoonists who are people of color. Records include their ethnicity, illustrative and writing genres, work titles, websites, and social media presence.
New
A worldwide directory of notable individuals, institutions, and organizations within academics. Conduct searches by country, institutions, subject, or people.
New
Streaming video journal includes easy-to-understand demonstrations of methods and techniques for studying the brain and nervous system; also features potential treatments for neurological conditions and diseases.
New
Streaming video collection includes simple, easy-to-understand demonstrations across the field of psychology including behaviorial science, experimental, cognitive, developmental, and social psychology, neuropsychology, and sensation and perception.
New
A wide range of full text materials including books, articles, letters, speeches, interviews, memoirs, biographies, poetry, and fiction illuminating the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community.
New
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles, photographs, and advertisements. The collection includes issues from November 1936 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.
New
Provides study materials for over 1800 standardized academic (K-12, college, & graduate) and professional certification exams and tests.
New
Provides profiles on cartoonists who are part of the queer community. Records include their gender, illustrative and writing genres, work titles, websites, and social media presence.
New
Includes comics containing substantive queer representation across the LGBTQIA spectrum, as well as intersectional representation.
New
Includes 88,000+ engaging digital resources, such as lessons, book readings, and video, curated to enrich K–12 literacy instruction.
New
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles and advertisements. The collection includes issues from March 1923 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.

Need Help? Ask Us!

Profile Image
Milner Librarians
Contact:
309-438-3451
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...