A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and books covering many aspects of American life during colonial times, Civil War, Emancipation, Reconstruction, and World War I; covers science, literature, medicine, agriculture, family life, slavery, military, and religion.
This database provides full text and digital replicas of the complete writings of Jonson’s works. Also includes editorial commentary.
The edition contains 167 modern-spelling and 76 old-spelling texts, 590 contextual documents, 89 essays, over 4000 high-quality images, and nearly 150 music scores with accompanying MIDI files. It also lists details of more than 1400 stage performances, and has a cross-linked bibliography of over 6700 items.
Streaming video journal includes easy-to-understand demonstrations of methods and techniques for studying the brain and nervous system; also features potential treatments for neurological conditions and diseases.
Streaming video collection includes simple, easy-to-understand demonstrations across the field of psychology including behaviorial science, experimental, cognitive, developmental, and social psychology, neuropsychology, and sensation and perception.
Science Education Psychology Series includes the following collections:
Behaviorial science: presents the fundamentals of behavior neuroscience and focuses on the concepts of learning, memory, cognition, movement, addiction and behavioral disorders.
Experimental Psychology: provides a framework for observing how psychological experiments are embedded in the actual research process, starting from the initial research design to arriving at conclusions in a study.
Cognitive Psychology: describes a number of influential paradigms used to study complex mental processes underlying attention, perception, learning and memory.
Developmental Psychology: explores the experimental domains of attention and perception, reasoning, social learning and memory processes - highlighting the dynamic changes that emerge throughout infancy and childhood.
Neuropsychology: presents multidisciplinary techniques in behavior, neurophysiology, anatomy, and functional imaging to help diagnose brain damage and mental disorders.
Sensation and Perception: delves into a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.
Social Psychology: features classical methods used to investigate how social contexts influence people's actions, thoughts, and attitudes and provides a transparent look into social experiments.
A wide range of full text materials including books, articles, letters, speeches, interviews, memoirs, biographies, poetry, and fiction illuminating the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community.
Essential content for cultural studies, history, women’s and gender studies, political science, American studies, social theory, sociology, and literature.
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles, photographs, and advertisements. The collection includes issues from November 1936 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.
Provides study materials for over 1800 standardized academic (K-12, college, & graduate) and professional certification exams and tests.
The eLibrary includes exams and tests for teacher certification, college admission (ACT), construction, counseling, English language, finance, graduate/professional school admissions (GRE, LSAT, MCAT), insurance, K-12 state standards, law/legal, nursing, nutrition, medical, personal fitness, public service, real estate, and social work.
Includes comics containing substantive queer representation across the LGBTQIA spectrum, as well as intersectional representation.
Comics included are publications either in print and on the web, from major publishers, independent publishers, and self-published comics, and for children, teens, adults, and all-ages. Each record includes information such as creators, audience, genre, series type. tone, art style, and queer representation.
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles and advertisements. The collection includes issues from March 1923 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.