Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

An alphabetical list of Milner Library's database subscriptions. Use the pull down menus to narrow the list by subject/discipline, type, or vendor.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides profiles on cartoonists who are people of color. Records include their ethnicity, illustrative and writing genres, work titles, websites, and social media presence.
New
A worldwide directory of notable individuals, institutions, and organizations within academics. Conduct searches by country, institutions, subject, or people.
New
A wide range of full text materials including books, articles, letters, speeches, interviews, memoirs, biographies, poetry, and fiction illuminating he lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community.
New
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles, photographs, and advertisements. The collection includes issues from November 1936 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.
New
A wiki-style forum for scholars to share information about lost plays in England, 1570-1642. Its purpose is to add lost plays to scholarly discussions of early modern theatrical activity.
New
Provides profiles on cartoonists who are part of the queer community. Records include their gender, illustrative and writing genres, work titles, websites, and social media presence.
New
Includes comics containing substantive queer representation across the LGBTQIA spectrum, as well as intersectional representation. Comics included are publications either in print and on the web, from major publishers, independent publishers, and self-published comics, and for children, teens, adults, and all-ages. Each record includes information such as creators, audience, genre, series type. tone, art style, and queer representation.
New
Includes 88,000+ engaging digital resources, such as lessons, book readings, and video, curated to enrich K–12 literacy instruction.
New
Digitized replica of the print magazine from cover to cover including articles and advertisements. The collection includes issues from March 1923 through December 2000. Excellent source for 20th century events, politics, business, advertising, photography, and popular culture.

Need Help? Ask Us!

Profile Image
Milner Librarians
Contact:
309-438-3451
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...