Skip to main content

Teaching and Learning: Home

Course Guides

Research at Milner Library

I’m the subject liaison librarian for the School of Teaching and Learning. If you have any questions, please contact me.

This library guide can help you with:

  • Getting started with the research process
  • Identifying databases specific to teaching in a PK-Grade 12 setting
  • Techniques for finding subject specific sources such as books, articles, etc.
  • Linking to a course specific guide

Conducting research is an iterative process. For more information about how to conduct research, consult the An Overview: The Research Process web guide.

Databases provide indexing and abstracting services (and sometimes full-text access) to historical and current journal literature in a given field or discipline.

Education Databases
ERIC (Ovid interface)
Education Research Information Center (ERIC) is a library of education research and information and is a part of the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), of the U.S. Department of Education. This database interface uses a controlled vocabulary that maps to terms entered by the user. Graduate students will find ERIC vital to their research and literature reviews.
ERIC (Ebsco interface)
This database interface uses keyword terms.
Professional Development Collection
Practitioner articles are included in this smaller database, perfect for undergraduate research of journal literature related to education.

Library Science Databases
Library and Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Full-text access to journal articles related to the field of librarianship (including school libraries) are included in the database.
+ Education databases (links above)


 

Loading ...

Librarian for the School of Teaching & Learning