Skip to main content

Citing Sources: Database Exporting & Cite Functions

Learn more about why we cite the sources we use, how to cite sources in a specific style, and strategies for avoiding plagiarism.

Preformatted Citations and Exporting Options

Database

Get Citation

Export

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) Cite link in source management bar RefWorks, EndNote, RIS, text
Academic Search Complete Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Business Source Complete Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Contemporary Literary Criticism Bottom of page - MLA Only None
CQ Researcher CiteNow! at the top of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS, text
Dictionary of Literary Biography Bottom of page - MLA Only None
E-Books on EBSCO Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
ERIC (Ovid) Select Word from Export window RefWorks, EndNote, text
ERIC (EBSCO) Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Gale Virtual Reference Library Citation Tools in the top horizontal navigation bar RefWorks, EndNote
Health Source - Consumer Edition Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
LexisNexis Academic Select 'Display Bibliographic Information in a new window' from Export option RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
MAS Ultra - School Edition Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
MasterFILE Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
New York Times (1851-2009) (ProQuest) Cite link in source management bar RefWorks, EndNote, RIS, text
Newspaper Source Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Citation Tools in the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Oxford Art Online Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago. RIS
Oxford English Dictionary Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago. RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Oxford Music Online Cite link in Full Entry view. Only MLA & Chicago. RIS
Professional Development Collection Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
PsycINFO Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Regional Business News Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
Search Anything Cite button - right side of the record view RefWorks, EndNote, RIS
*RIS is a standardized tag format that allows citation management programs to import source information.

Ask A Librarian

Milner Librarians's picture
Milner Librarians
Contact:
309-438-3451