What is in the Section
The Teaching section of this guide includes a variety of resources to aid you with your teaching efforts and helping students engage with information in different ways.
- Plagiarism
This page provides resources for dealing with and engaging students in a discussion about plagiarism and academic integrity. - Fair Use / Copyright
It can be difficult to determine where the line is between fair use and copyright violation. This page provides some resources available to you to guide you through that decision making process. - Course Reserves
Course Reserves are a beneficial service to student and faculty. This page provides information about the service and how to actually place a request for items to be put on reserve. - Textbook FAQs
The cost of textbooks are a hot topic right now and as a professor you can help reduce the direct finacial burden to students. The Library has several options available for you and your students answered in these frequently asked questions. - Plagiarism Detection Software
While the University does not subscribe to a site license of any plagiarism detection software, many professors are interested in learning more about what these systems can do. The page provides several resources for further investigation.
- Student Success at Milner LibraryThis quick guide provides information about Library guides and resources to help students with their library research.
Collaborate with a Librarian
Interested in collaborating with a librarian for a course, assignment, or other learning project?
- Contact your Subject Liaison
This alphabetical list includes a link to the discipline Subject Guide, Databases, and Librarian contact information
- Teaching Request FormNot sure who to contact? Submit a request via this online form and we will identify a specialist (or two) who can work with you.
