Skip to main content

Graphic Design: selected library resources: Home

Books

Most books for Graphic Design may be found on the 6th floor of Milner Library. Related books will also be found on the 5th floor. Browse the collection or search the online catalog.

N Visual Arts

NA Architecture

NB Sculpture

NC Drawing, Design, & Illustration

  • NC845 - N915 Graphic Art Materials
  • NC950 - N996 Illustration
  • NC997 - NC1003 Commercial Art & Advertising
  • NC1800 - NC1850 Posters
  • NC1860 - NC1896 Greeting Cards, Book Jackets, Etc.

ND Painting

NE Print Media

  • NE1 - NE978 Printmaking & Engraving
  • NE1000 - NE1352 Wood Engraving
  • NE2250 - NE2570 Lithography

NK Decorative Arts

  • NK1160 - NK1590 Decoration & Ornament, Design
  • NK3375 - NK3496 Wallpapers
  • NK8800 - NK9505 Textiles

NX Arts in General

P Linguistics

  • P99 Signs & Symbols

QA HTML  Web site design

  • QA76.76

TK Web publishing. Web site design

  • TK5105

TR Photography

TS Manufactures

  • TS195 - TS198 Packaging

TT Handicrafts, Arts & Crafts

Z Library Science

  • Z116 - Z265 Book Design & Printing, Typography

Selected article databases

Art and Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete™ is a research database for the study of art and architecture. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers.

JSTOR
JSTOR holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, and offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database containing full text for more than 7,100 publications, including over 6,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Additional Art databases

Selected image resources

Artstor:  provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences.

Ad*Acceess: over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements

NYPL Digital Collections: almost 700,000 items digitized from the New York Public Library's collections.

 

Art, Arts Technology,Theatre & Dance Librarian

Kathleen Lonbom's picture
Kathleen Lonbom
Contact:
Art, Arts Technology, Theatre & Dance Librarian
Milner Library, 619a,
Illinois State University,
309.438.3950