Skip to main content

Psychology Dissertations: Home

Selected Dissertations Completed in the Psychology Department

Note: Full text access will only be available on computers located within Illinois State University's IP range or for users who can provide a valid ISU ULID and password.  Also note that it will take a few moments for the full text to completely load.


Bach, L. M. (2008). Flow and effective scaffolding: A study of mother-child play (Doctoral dissertation). Available from
          ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
304606545) Link to full text

Bergthold, S. S. (2010). Posttraumatic stress disorder in school-age children exposed to domestic violence: An
          examination of emotion regulation and cognitive inhibition as predictors of PTSD symptomatology

          (Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
864878795) Link to full text

Bodner, A. D. (2007). Effortful control and young children's emotional responses to a competitive task (Doctoral
          dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
304849247) Link to full text

Casper, E. A. (2010). Parenting and domestic violence: An examination of the role of ontogenic, psychological, and
          contextual factors
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
756734957) Link to full text

Chesire, D. J. (2004). Test of an integrated model for high school sexual harassment (Doctoral dissertation). Available
          from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No. 305200893)   Link to full text.

Cohan, A. G. (2006). A quantitative and qualitative analysis of the school's response to domestic violence: An ecological
          perspective
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No. 305330869)
          Link to full text

Crescenzo, M. A. (2007). Understanding how psychotherapy benefits children in real world practice: Exploration of
          mechanisms for meaningful change
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses
          database. (UMI No.
304852852) Link to full text

Curry, E. A. (2007). The relationship between mother-child mutuality during sociodramatic play, pre-school children's
          self-regulation, and parenting style
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
304854003) Link to full text

Duke, N. (2006). Social problem-solving among incarcerated children with and without high Callous and Unemotional traits
         
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.305333855) Link to full text

Ebbert, D. A. (2011). Response to Intervention: Developing a model of perceptions of implementation factors and
          academic outcomes
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
927595755) Link to full text

Ekdale, L. W. (2008). A case study analysis of a home visitation program for incoming high school freshmen
          (Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
304606575) Link to full text

Erkfritz-Gay, K. N(2009). Differential effects of three computer-assisted instruction programs on the development of math
          skills among primary grade students
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses
          database. (UMI No.
304898441) Link to full text

Fienup, D. M. (2008). Using stimulus equivalence to efficiently teach statistical concepts in the undergraduate classroom:
          Efficacy and transportability
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
304606439) Link to full text

Gentry, J. A. (2006). Teacher perceptions of consultation effectiveness: Evaluating the impact of gender, directiveness, and
          level of consultee experience
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No. 305333610) Link to full text

Gioia, K. A. (2010). Individual differences in children's responsiveness to a social skills intervention (Doctoral
          dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
911436758) Link to full text

Hartmann, K. E. (2012). Perspectives of Mexican mothers, adolescents, and sex educators on school-based sex
          education programs in the United States
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and
          theses database. (UMI No.
921238584) Link to full text

Howard, A. M. (2009). Socio-cultural, situational, and individual differences among peer bystanders of bullying:
          Who will help the victim?
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
304900990) Link to full text

Ladd, A. J. (2010). Infant cries as predictors of child abuse potential: Associations of working models of attachment,
          cognitive appraisals and emotional reactions
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and
          theses database. (UMI No.
755643024) Link to full text

Martin, K. C. (2007). Do children tell? Effects of perpetrator familiarity, question type, and crime type on report accuracy
          and crime disclosure
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
304856293) Link to full text

Ogan, A. G. (2008). An investigation of the effects of make-believe play training on the development of self-regulation
          in Head Start children
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI
          No.
304606856) Link to full text

Paladino, J. L. (2006). Private speech in children with autism: Developmental course and functional tutility (Doctoral
          dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No. 305332966) Link to full text

Pierson, E. E. (2007). Mood and memory: Mapping the cognitive-emotive structure (Doctoral dissertation). Available
          from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
304851319) Link to full text

Reck, S. G. (2009). Sustained attention and age as predictors of behavioral inhibition, selective attention, and spatial
          working memory during early childhood
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses
          database. (UMI No.
304902377) Link to full text

Roberts, H. J. Z. (2005). The differential effects of reward and response cost on the math performance of boys with ADHD
          as a function of achievement orientation: A test of the Dweck and Leggett hypothesis
(Doctoral dissertation). Available
          from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No. 304985697)  Link to full text

Robinson, S. D. (2004). College students' experiences of sexual harassment as a function of sexual abuse history,
          attributions
, self-esteem, PTSD symptoms, and social
climate (Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest
          Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No. 3196672)  Link to full text

Ronk, J. J. (2007). Peer entry behavior of boys with and without ADHD (Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest
          Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.304856932) Link to full text

Sandberg, A. E. (2008). Does knowledge of school-based medication treatment exacerbate peer problems of children
          with ADHD?
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.304606911)
          Link to full text

Stagg, J. W. (2008). A latent-variable analysis of the Color-Word Interference Test from the Delis-Kaplan Executive
          Function System: A complex executive task
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and
          theses database. (UMI No.
304606860) Link to full text

Stone, L. V. (2008). The nature of peer groups and friendships of socially aggressive early adolescents (Doctoral
          dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database. (UMI No.
304606491) Link to full text

Sylvester, B. A. (2007). Exploration of processes related to outcomes of adolescent parenting: Caregiving self-efficacy
          among adolescent mothers
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No.
304849349) Link to full text

Woodman, K. K. (2005). An examination of the nature of attachment, identity, and adjustment in adolescents adopted from
          the child welfare system
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations and theses database.
          (UMI No. 304987291) Link to full text

Yong, Y. M. A. (2006). Chinese and Chinese American parents' intentions to seek psychological services for their children:
          The applicability of the Theory of Reasoned-Action
(Doctoral dissertation). Available from ProQuest Dissertations
          and theses database. (UMI No.
305333026) Link to full text