Skip to main content

Sport Management: Home

Article Indexes

SPORTDiscus
Covers both serial and monographic literature in the following areas of sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Seventy percent of the database consists of periodical articles. Updated monthly. Provides citations.

PsycINFO
Covers journal articles, book reviews, dissertations in psychology and related fields. Updated monthly. Provides citations and abstracts as well as full-text of recent articles published in American Psychological Association journals.

Sociological Abstracts
Provides citations and abstractting for over 2700 scholarly journals, books, and dissertations related to the field of Sociology.

ABI INFORM
Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.

          Academic Search Complete
          A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,200 journals in the collection

           

            Suggested Journals

            Entertainment and Sports Law Journal

            International Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology

            International Journal of Sport Finance

            International Journal of Sport Management, Recreation & Tourism

            International Journal of Sports Marketing & Sponsorship

            International Review for the Sociology  of Sport

            Journal of Applied Sport Psychology

            Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sport & Tourism Education

            Journal of Issues in Intercollegiate Athletics

            Journal of Legal Aspects of Sport

            Journal of Leisure Research

            Journal of Park and Recreation Administration

            Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance

            Journal of Sponsorship

            Journal of Sport Administration & Supervision

            Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology

            Journal of Sport and Social Issues

            Journal of Sport & Tourism

            Journal of Sport History

            Journal of Sports Media

            Journal of Sports Sciences

            Journal of Venue & Event Management

            Leisure Sciences

            Managing Leisure

            Marquette Sports Law Review

            Measurement in Physical Education and Exercise Science

            Physical Education and Sport Pedagogy

            Physical Educator

            Psychology of Sport and Exercise

            Quest

            Recreational Sports Journal

            Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport

            Seton Hall Journal of Sport Law

            Sociology of Sport Journal

            Sport, Business and Management

            Sport Journal

            Sport Management Review

            Sport Marketing Quarterly

            Sport Psychologist

            Sporting Traditions

            Sports Engineering

            Sports Lawyers Journal

            Texas Review of Entertainment & Sports Law

            University of Miami Entertainment and Sports Law Review

            Virginia Sports and Entertainment Law Journal

            Willamette Sports Law Journal