Skip to main content

Teaching and Learning

This guide is starting point for all students majoring in or taking classes within the School of Teaching & Learning. This guide will help you with all aspects of your projects and research.

Navigating the New Milner Library Catalog

Finding Books

Below are help videos (#1-6) , a flowchart (#7), and a PowerPoint (#8) explaining the process of finding and using a book. For more help videos on other topics, visit the help video page

  1. How do I locate a book in Milner's catalog? (see all tabs in the frame for title, author, etc. searches)
  2. How do I set search limits in Milner's catalog?
  3. How do I request Milner Library items for pickup?
  4. How do I request a book from I-Share?
  5. How do I search for a book in I-Share?
  6. How do I renew items/look at my account?
  7. How do I access a book I found using combined search?
  8. How do I find e-books?

Finding Dissertations and Theses

Wiley Handbooks in Education

The Wiley Handbook of School Choice
The Wiley Handbook of Teaching and Learning
The Wiley Handbook of Family, School, and Community Relationships in Education
The Wiley Handbook of Paulo Freire
The Wiley Handbook of Adult Literacy
The Wiley Handbook of Educational Supervision
The Wiley Handbook of Global Workplace Learning
The Wiley Handbook of Problem-Based Learning
The Wiley Handbook of Vocational Education and Training
The Wiley Handbook of Action Research in Education
The Wiley International Handbook of Service-Learning for Social Justice
The Wiley International Handbook of Educational Foundations
Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education
The Wiley International Handbook of Mentoring
The Wiley International Handbook of Educational Leadership
The Wiley International Handbook of History Teaching and Learning

Source Management & Formatting Information

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Caitlin Stewart's picture
Caitlin Stewart
Contact:
Milner Library: Office 614C
(309) 438 - 3442
Website