It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text database of corporate and industry reports including corporate manuals, municipal manuals, annual reports, equity reports, SEC filings, key business ratios, and first research industry reports.
Includes reports from the following sources Dun & Bradstreet Country Insight Reports, Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory, Hoovers Handbooks, Commodity Research Bureau Yearbook, Mergent patent archives, Mergent Bond Record, Dun & Bradstreet Who Owns Whom, and FTSE Russell Index Reports.
Registration (free) is required to use this free web site. Contains some full-color annual reports for companies that are not included in Mergent WebReports, so worth a look. Also contains 10-K reports.
Floor 2 Reference. (HD2721 .I58) Huge multi-volume set that provides in-depth historical information on companies, with some little-known facts. Always consult the index of the latest volume as entries for particular companies will appear in multiple volumes. Searching the index will offer the most comprehensive coverage of a company.
Enter the name of your company or--even better--its ticker symbol in the "Get Company Info" box. Primary NAICS industry code will be listed in the "Industry Classification" box. To see the secondary industry code, click on the "All Classifications" link. To see more primary and secondary industry codes, click on the "Hoovers Company Records" report link in the "Business Description" box. Scroll down to "Market and Industry" section.
Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews
Finding an Industry Profile on a Company Using Industry Codes
Comprehensive full text industry research reports providing analysis and data on key statistics like supply/demand chain, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, key drivers, major players and market share, recent performance, and 5-year revenue forecasts.
This guide helps you to understand industry classification, particularly the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS -- current system) and the Standard Industrial Code system (SIC -- original system).