Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

An alphabetical list of Milner Library's database subscriptions. Use the pull down menus to narrow the list by subject/discipline, type, or vendor.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
British Library Newspapers
New
Digitized full text replicas of British newspapers of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries from the British Library. Milner's collection covers 1800-1900 and 1741-1950. Includes content ranging from articles to advertisements.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
New
A collection of digitized and searchable full text replicas of books, pamphlets and broadsides of significance printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800. Covers multiple subjects.
MIT Press Direct to Open
New
Alternate Name(s): MIT Press, MIT, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Access approximately 2,500 ebooks in multidisciplinary subjects. Milner Library has access to these ebooks through May 15, 2024.
Pro Sound Effects
Trial
A sound effects library of hundreds of sound categories from acid to wood cracking and ranging from a few seconds long to over thirty minutes.
The Times Digital Archive (London)
New
Digitized full text replica of the print version of The Times. The years covered within the archive are from the first year of publication, 1785 through 2019.

Need help?

Milner librarians are happy to answer questions about using the library and library research.

Ask a Milner Librarian