Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM 375: Communication and Leadership (Roth Smith): Article Databases

Communication Databases

Begin your search for articles in the field of Communication in this key Communication database.  

Other Databases with Communication Articles

Many topics in the field of Communication cross over into other subject fields and academic disciplines.  Depending on the topic of your research, searches in multi-disciplinary and subject databases may be useful for identifying relevant articles in the literature of other disciplines.  

Subject Librarian for the School of Communication

Sharon Van Der Laan's picture
Sharon Van Der Laan
Contact:
Milner Library 526
309 438-7461
Subjects:Communication

Milner's Article Search

Find e-Journals

Many online journals are available to current members of the ISU community. Search for e-journals by journal title here

When you have a complete or partial citation to an article, use the Citation Finder tab to search for online full text of the article.

NOTE: Not all journals, magazines and newspapers are available with full text online.

If online full text of an article is not available, search Milner's Catalog for availability of print copy. In Milner's Catalog enter the journal title, change the type of search from "Any field" to "Title" in the first adjacent dropdown list and "Contains" to "Is (exact)" in the second, and change "Material Type" to "Journals."

You may still request articles through interlibrary loan, but many libraries are not participating in Interlibrary Loan for the time being due to the COVID-19 pandemic, so there is no guarantee that you will be able to get the articles you request.