Online Collections
-
ArchiveGridOnline catalog with records describing archival materials such as historical documents, personal papers, and family histories representing collections from libraries, archives, museums, and other organizations around the world.
-
Centre for the Critical Study of Apocalyptic and Millenarian MovementsThe Centre for the Critical Study of Apocalyptic and Millenarian Movements (CenSAMM) was established in 2015 to promote high quality critical and academic research into apocalyptic and millenarian movements across time, place, and culture.
Suggested Databases:
-
Accessible ArchivesA collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and books covering many aspects of American life during colonial times, Civil War, Emancipation, Reconstruction, and World War I; covers science, literature, medicine, agriculture, family life, slavery, military, and religion.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and journals from the late seventeenth century through the early nineteenth century covering all aspects of American society.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and journals from the early nineteenth century (the Jacksonian Democracy era, 1821-1837) covering agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and journals from 1838-1852 covering every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, womens fashion, family life, and religion.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and journals from 1853-1865 covering the Civil War, science, literature, medicine, agriculture, womens fashion, family life, and religion.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5A collection of digitized full text replicas of magazines, newspapers, and journals from 1866-1877 covering every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, womens fashion, family life, and religion.
-
American Memory ProjectDatabase of digitized images, sound recordings, movies, and manuscripts representing American history, life, and culture.
-
Ethnographic Video OnlineStreaming video collection focused on human culture and behavior including themes like family and race, material culture, marriage, gender, and family roles among others.
-
Historic DocumentsOnline version of the print source. Each annual volume highlights the most significant events of the year and includes speeches from leaders and opinion makers, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. government reports & legislation, court cases, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Room 415
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
(309) 438-5313