Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Statistics: International Education

Statistics Related to International Statistics

EdStats
From the World Bank.  EdStats collects worldwide data on education from national statistical reports, statistical annexes of new publications, and other data sources. Includes country profiles and selected topics.

Eurydyce 
Provides information about  31 countries in the European Union (EU). The "Key Data" series provides statistics.

OECD Directorate for Education 
The OECD (Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development) Education Database provides internationally comparable data on key aspects of the education systems. OECD Member countries co-operate to gather the information, to develop and apply common definitions and criteria for the quality control of the data, to verify the data and to provide the information necessary to interpret the submitted data. Education At A Glance enables countries to see themselves in the light of other countries’ performance. It provides an array of indicators on systems. The indicators show who participates in education, how much is spent on it and how education systems operate. They also illustrate a wide range of educational outcomes, comparing, for example, student performance in key subject areas and the impact of education on earnings and on adults’ chances of employment.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics: Education 
Includes data collected from about 200 countries and territories through two annual surveys. 

World Data on Education (7th Ed. 2010-2011)
From UNESCO. Includes profiles of national education systems, using the information included in the reports on the development of education, supplemented with data from other sources. The National Reports can also be accessed can be considered as one of the main sources for comparing educational data across countries and over time, and a useful tool for the exchange of information and experience in the field of education.