Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Statistics: Education in Illinois

Statistics Related to Illinois Education

First Year Performance at Illinois Public Universities and Colleges
Located on the Chicago Tribune's web site, data shows how Illinois public school graduates fared when they became freshmen at the state’s universities and community colleges.  Searchable by public university or college and by high school.  Users can look up average high school GPAs and grade point averages earned at each public university and community college that students attended.

Illinois Board of Higher Education: Data & Statistics
Data collected and maintained by the Board fall into three broad categories: demographic information about enrolled students and degree recipients, faculty and staff information, and characteristics of individual colleges and universities.

Illinois Public Agenda for College and Career Success: Library: Research & Reports
Reports related to the Illinois Public Agenda for College and Career Success

Illinois Teacher and Administrator Salaries
Provided by the Chicago Sun Times, his searchable database contains job and salary information for teachers and administrators at every public school in Illinois from the 2009-2010 school year, according to records kept by the Illinois State Board of Education. Either search by name or use the other filters for as broad or narrow a search as you would like.

Interactive Illinois Report Card 
This site facilitates comparisons using the state school report card data.

Annual Statistical Report of the State Board of Education (Illinois), 1974/75-date  (note: print source)
Ref L 142 .B12401

MDR's School Directory: Illinois (note: print source)
Ref L 903 .I33 M3702

Public University Admiistrator and Faculty Salary and Benefits Database
The database provides salary and benefit information for full-time and part-time administrators and instructional staff at Illinois’ public universities. I is searchable by name, position and job title. Up to ten institutions or positions can be selected at one time. A table resulting from each search displays base salary and additional compensation for employees meeting the selection criteria. Clicking an employee’s name displays additional benefits information.