Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOC 271: Introduction to Sociological Research (Suwandi): Handbooks/Encyclopedias

Handbooks/Encyclopedias

PRINT AND ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES

 Encyclopedia of Sociology.   Reference  HM  425 .E5  2000 Floor 2
            Five volumes including nearly 400 lengthy essays written by authorities in each area.  Topics covered include:  class and race, demography, family roles, gender, organizational structure, postmodernism, social mobility and work and occupations.  Extensive index at the end of volume 5.

 21st Century  Sociology:  A Reference Handbook.  Reference  HM  585 .A13 2007  Floor 2 and Online.
            This two volume set is a collection of over 100 articles on all aspects of sociology including demography, crime, environment, feminism, politics, social movements, etc. 

Encyclopedia of Social Theory   (Online)

Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology            2011 (Online)                                    

Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods      Reference  H 62 .L456 2004  Floor 2 and Online

Sage Handbook of Sociology      Reference  HM 586 .S24 2005  Floor 2

Cambridge Handbook of Social Problems, Volume 1       2018 (Online)

International Handbook of Environmental Sociology        2010 (Online)

International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology       Reference HM 548 .I58 2006 Floor 2

 Handbook of Research on Race, Gender, and the Fight for Equality.       2016 (Online).

Handbook of Peer Interactions, Relationships, and Groups.       2018 (Online)

Routledge Handbook of Communication and Bullying.    2019 (Online)

Handbook of the Sociology of Gender.        2018 (Online)

Handbook of Urban Education.       2014 (Online)

Handbook of the Sociology of Sexualities.    2015 (Online)

Handbook of the Sociology of Racial and Ethnic Relations.      2018 (Online)

Handbook on Crime and Deviance.   2009 (Online)

Handbook of the Sociology of Mental Health.    2013 (Online)

Sage Handbook of the Sociology of Work and Employment.   2017 (Online)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

 

Course Guide