Online version of the print source and includes statistics and data gathered from multiple government agencies and represents social, political, and economic life in United States. Data is viewable in table format or as an Excel spreadsheet.
Comprehensive statistics database including data from federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional, business, and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
Search for statistics from over 1000 sources covering topics such as health, crime, slavery, American Indians, economic sectors, and poverty. Also available in print: Floor 2 Reference Desk, C 3.134/2:H 62x/.
Includes data on total energy production, consumption, and trade; overviews of petroleum, natural gas, coal, electricity, nuclear energy, renewable energy, as well as financial and environmental indicators.
Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
(Print, selected editions.) A comprehensive collection of data that reflects the nation’s economic performance. It provides annual data in regional, demographic and industrial detail for key indicators such as: gross domestic product; personal income; spending; saving; employment and unemployment; the capital stock
Presents statistical indicators containing text, figures, and tables describing important developments in the status and trends of education from early childhood learning through graduate-level education.
Contains information on a variety of subjects in the field of education statistics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education.
(Print only.) A comprehensive reference providing data on a variety of topics including: employment and unemployment; earnings; prices; productivity; consumer expenditures; employment projections by industry and occupation; occupational safety and health; union membership; international labor comparisons.
Database of statistical information. Browse by broad interest (criminal justice characteristics, public opinion, crime victims, arrests & seizures, courts/prosecution/sentencing. and parole/jails/prisons/death penalty) or from an A-Z topic list.
Provides annual data on foreign nationals who were granted lawful permanent residence, were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis, applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions, including alien apprehensions, removals, and returns.