HIS 300 - Schooling in American History: Myth versus Reality (Noraian)

This section contains educational encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks along with sources on United States history from the colonial period through the nineteenth century to the present.

This section explains searching for books by title, author and subject in Milner's Online Catalog and includes key subject terms related to aspects of the history of education in the U.S.

This section offers links to major databases in education and history with which to locate journal citations and the complete text of articles.

This section describes how to search for diaries, interviews, correspondence and oral histories in Milner's Online Catalog. Also included are databases containing major historical newspapers, popular magazines, U.S. government documents, legal sources and additional full text documents and collections on African Americans, Native Americans, women, and materials in Milner's Special Collections.

When materials needed are not held within Milner Library's collections, this section explains how to request items from other libraries.

The Chicago Manual of Style is used by History students to cite their sources. This section contains links to the full text of the Chicago Manual as a well as a quick guide and the print volume.

Hollywood or History is a series of five e-books dealing with using films or television programs to teach themes and issues in U. S. and world history.

This section provides a series of articles and reviews on the American Girl series of books along with articles on the book, Small Wonder by Jonathan Zimmerman.