Articles and Databases - KNR 482 - Advanced Biomechanics of Human Movement (Jagodinsky) - Guides at Milner Library, Illinois State University

Recommended Biomechanics Journals

SPORTDiscus
Citation database includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and theses covering sports-related topics such as recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Includes sources published from 1892 to present
CINAHL Complete
Full text database of nursing & allied health journals.
PubMed
Citation database compiling scholarly research from all aspects of biomedicine such as biochemistry, molecular biology, bioengineering systems, biotechnology, cell and developmental biology, genetics, health informatics, human structure and function, immunology, microbiology, immunology, neuroscience, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.
Cochrane Library
Full text database providing original documentation on a variety of medical topics and health care based on research from journal research articles. Limited to one user at a time.
Includes sources published from 1992 to present

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
This comprehensive database covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that's been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at the JBI so you can integrate the world's best evidence into your research. It includes evidence summaries, evidence-based recommended practices, best practice information sheets, systematic reviews, consumer information sheets, systematic review protocols and technical reports. All JBI sources are available in full text from the database.