Multi-disciplinary streaming video platform including educational videos and feature films with a focus on race and gender studies, communication, education, sociology, psychology, health sciences, and the arts.
Includes films from Criterion, Kino Lorber EDU, First Run Features, California Newsreel, and PBS.
Streaming award-winning documentaries covering a variety of topics such as race, gender, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, politics, current events, psychology, arts, and literature.
A full text and multimedia database on Food Studies includes primary and secondary sources in the key disciplines of History, Biology, Anthropology, Business, Environmental Studies, Sociology, and Health Science & Nutrition. More information about this database
Additional topics include: Organic Farming/Small Farms, School lunch programs, Childhood nutrition, Marketing and advertising, Packaging, Food industry, Environmental impact of GMOs, US food programs during WWI/WWII, Food security, Famine, Vegetarianism, Labor practices, Food safety, Wine making, Obesity, Gender roles through history, Food habits around the world
You can search for films using Milner's catalog:
From the library homepage, click the Advanced Search tab in the main search box.
Use the search boxes to describe your desired topic
On the results page, scroll down and select the 'Resource Type' filter on the right side of the page.
Selecting Video will let you search for films in any format (DVD, VHS, Blu-Ray, streaming, etc). Clicking on a particular format (DVD, VHS) will bring only results back fitting that format. If you are only looking for DVDs, Click the DVD button. Click Find
Provides information on manuscript preparation, punctuation, spelling, quotations, captions, tables, abbreviations, references, bibliographies, notes, and indexes, with sections on journals and electronic media.