Video and Images - THE 430 - Seminar in Theatre: Costume Studies - Guides at Milner Library, Illinois State University

Fashion Images

Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Online content of world dress and fashion including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, articles, ebooks, images, lesson plans, and museum exhibitions. Also called Berg Fashion Library.
Artstor
Digital image collection of leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists covering topics such as architecture, art history, fashion & costume, design, and more. As of August 2024, Artstor is accessed through JSTOR.
Optional: To use Workspace to save and organize content, create a personal JSTOR account using an @ilstu.edu email address.

Kanopy Video
Multi-disciplinary streaming video platform including educational videos and feature films with a focus on race and gender studies, communication, education, sociology, psychology, health sciences, and the arts.
Includes films from Criterion, Kino Lorber EDU, First Run Features, California Newsreel, and PBS.
Digital Theatre Plus
Provides streaming videos of full-length productions and interviews representing contemporary theatre and performance around the world; also includes a variety of educational resources.
Theatre in Video
Streaming video collection including theatre performances of the world's leading plays and theatre-related documentaries.
Dance Online: Dance in Video
Streaming video collection includes a variety of dance performances and documentaries from the 20th century covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, improvisational and modern concert dance.

If you're looking for a specific film or video, try searching for the title in the Milner Catalog. Results may include DVDs and streaming options.