Recommended Databases for Each Assignment
This list of databases are especially helpful for the country assignment, but Milner provides many other databases that you might search.
-
Agricola
Citation database of agriculture-related journal articles, books, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
-
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Citation database focused on ecology, ergonomics, noise, occupational safety and health, pollution, risk assessment, toxicology, waste management, wastewater treatment, and water resources and includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and government publications.
-
Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings.
This list of newspaper databases are especially helpful for the news assignment, but Milner provides many other newspaper databases that you might search.
-
Newspaper Source PlusFull text news articles from select US and international newspapers and news broadcasts transcripts.
-
Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
Subject Guide
Christine Fary
she/her
Contact:
Phone: 309-438-5010
Office: Milner Room 419
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.
Office: Milner Room 419
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.
Subjects: Agriculture, Music