Consumer Research
- Conference Board/Research Online CollectionFull text database focused on corporate leadership, human capital, high-performing organizations, corporate governance, the economy, markets, and value creation. Sources include reports, presentations, and videos.
Consumer Demographics
- American Time Use SurveyOffered by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics, the American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
American Buyers by ISBN: 1940308445Publication Date: 2014-07-15A one-of-a-kind resource for those who need to know the American shopper.
International Marketing Data and Statistics by ISBN: 9781842646090Publication Date: 2012-01-01Research includes home ownership, health and population statistics.
World Consumer Income and Expenditure Patterns 2014 by ISBN: 9781842646120Publication Date: 2013-06-15Statistical handbook highlighting how much people earn and how they spend their money in 71 countries.
World Consumer Lifestyles Databook 2013 by ISBN: 9781842645918Publication Date: 2013-03-27Compare population structures, health and living standards, home ownership patterns, income and earnings, consumer and family expenditure, crime and more
Articles / Consumer Attitudes & Behaviors
- Business Source UltimateFull text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes full access to Harvard Business Review.
- ProQuest One BusinessPremier full text database provides access to journals, magazines, newspapers, market research reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, ebooks and video. Use this database for company research, SWOT analysis, marketing plans, case studies and industry, economic and geopolitical information.
Consumer Spending / Prices
- Consumer Price Index (BLS)Monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.