Databases - CJS 470 - Seminar in International Justice, Human Rights, and Conflict Resolution - Guides at Milner Library, Illinois State University

Databases - Journal Articles

Criminal Justice Abstracts with full text
Full text database for criminology and related disciplines and includes journals, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.
Includes sources published from 1968 to present
PAIS Index
Citation database focused on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations and includes journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Some full text available.
Includes sources published from 1902 to present
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citation database focused on political science, international relations, law, and public administration & policy.
Includes sources published from 1975 to present
HeinOnline Academic
Full text database focused on legal information from journals, federal laws, regulations, case law, reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and the U.S. State Department's Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS). Help documentation available here.
Journal Articles search
Search for articles from various journals, magazines, newspapers and more. Note: Listed materials may not be available through Milner Library.

Google Scholar
Application from Google that allows you to search for scholarly materials.

Finding Criminal Justice Abstracts

Starting on the library's homepage, select the Databases button underneath the main search box.

This will bring up the Databases landing page. You can either type "Criminal Justice Abstracts" in the search box, or browse the criminal justice database options by selecting the Subjects dropdown box and selecting Criminal Justice.