Mechanical Engineering Databases
-
ArXivA full-text, open access archive of scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv does not peer-review the materials deposited on this site.
-
ASM Handbooks OnlineComprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
Users may require accommodations with this tool, please consult with SAAS for students /ADA Coordinator for employees.
This tool requires a pro-active accommodation plan which may include alternate software or assignment, if needed. This tool may need additional resources. Please consult with SAAS for students/ADA Coordinator for employees. -
ASTM CompassDigital library of standards, technical publications, and other resources related to materials, products, systems, and services in engineering.
Users who wish to utilize personalization tools within ASTM will need to register on the platform. -
CompendexInterdisciplinary scholarly and technical literature from the latest Engineering findings to historical research and innovations. Includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints.
-
CRC ENGnetBASEAccess this collection of over 4,320 books online in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & PhysicsFull text online version of the classic handbook of scientific reference data. Includes physical constants, conversion factors, symbols, nomenclature, chemical properties, and mathematical tables.
-
Web of ScienceSearchable database of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Some full text available. Provides tools for citation alerts, citation reports, and analysis of publication patterns and trends.
Databases for Finding Theses and Dissertations
-
Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State UniversityTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from Illinois State University. Some full text available.
-
Dissertations & ThesesTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from over 1,000 accredited institutions. Some full text available.
-
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations) Global ETD SearchA free resource for locating masters theses and doctoral dissertations deposited NDLTD member institutions worldwide. Many works are available online, full text, at no charge. Includes both current and historical works.
Questions? Contact me!
Open Textbooks
-
OER Commons - EngineeringA collection of open physical science textbooks housed at the OER Commons repository.
-
MIT Open CoursewareA collection of open physics textbooks housed at the MIT Open Courseware repository.
-
MERLOT - EngineeringA collection of open engineering textbooks and resources housed at the MERLOT repository.
-
Open Textbook Library - EngineeringA collection of open engineering textbooks housed at the Open Textbook Library.
-
OpenStax - ScienceA collection of open science textbooks housed at OpenStax.