Mechanical Engineering

This source contains data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances.

This National Institute of Standards and Technology website provides a variety of reference data, such as atomic spectoscopic data, ionization data, and x-ray and gamma-ray data.

This source contains hundreds of tables covering a broad scope of common physical and chemical data.

Central repository for U.S. government data, offering access to a wide range of datasets across various domains, including health, education, and transportation. Researchers can utilize these datasets to conduct comprehensive analyses, drive innovation, and support data-driven decision-making.

Provides detailed information on federal spending, including contracts, grants, and loans. Researchers can explore this data to study government expenditures, evaluate the impact of federal programs, and ensure transparency and accountability in public finance.

Offers extensive demographic, social, and economic data collected through the decennial census and various surveys. Researchers can use this data to analyze population trends, study community needs, and support policy development.

Provides comprehensive data on employment, wages, and economic conditions. Researchers can leverage BLS data to study labor market trends, evaluate economic policies, and understand workforce dynamics.

Curates a wealth of data on public health issues, including disease prevalence, health behaviors, and preventive measures. Researchers can use CDC data to study health trends, develop public health interventions, and inform policy decisions.

Creates detailed data on environmental quality, pollution, and regulatory compliance. Researchers can utilize EPA data to study environmental impacts, develop sustainability strategies, and support environmental protection efforts.

Offers comprehensive data on energy production, consumption, and prices. Researchers can use EIA data to analyze energy trends, evaluate energy policies, and study the economic and environmental impacts of energy use.

Offers comprehensive data and analysis on the transportation sector, covering topics such as travel trends, safety, and infrastructure. This resource is essential for accessing up-to-date statistics and research relevant to transportation policy and planning.

Compiles statistics from many international sources and produces global updates, including the Statistical Yearbook, World Statistics Pocketbook and yearbooks in specialized fields of statistics. It also provides to countries, specifications of the best methods of compiling information so that data from different sources can be readily compared.

Provides comprehensive statistics and data on various public health topics, including disease prevalence, health behaviors, and environmental health. Researchers can utilize this data to conduct in-depth studies, identify trends, and develop evidence-based public health policies and interventions.

Offers GIS data, traffic data, roadway conditions, and more. This data is invaluable for researchers analyzing transportation systems, planning infrastructure projects, and improving traffic safety and efficiency.

Curates data on wildlife populations, habitats, and conservation efforts. Researchers can use this data to study biodiversity, track environmental changes, and develop strategies for wildlife preservation and management.

A searchable and browsable collection of images from the Berkeley Lab's photo archives.

GRIN is a collection of images documenting NASA.

The NASA Image eXchange is a web-based search engine for simultaneously searching one or more of NASA's online image and photo collections. Limit the search to the NASA Image eXchange by clicking the box next to NIX on the search page and unchecking the other two boxes.

Go to the NASA home page link and click the Gallaries tab to access the following galleries:
*Image of the Day
*Image Galleries
*Videos
*Ultra High-Def Videos
See NASA's Multimedia Archives for NASA images from June 1950 to February 2015.

This collection, representing twentieth-century scientific research in electricity, contains images and original captions as they appeared in period publications.