Guides: Masters of Business Administration (MBA): Milner Research Resources

Company Research

Nexis Uni
Full text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
Business Source Ultimate
Full text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes full access to Harvard Business Review.
Includes sources published from 1886 to present
Mergent Archives
Full text database of corporate and industry reports including corporate manuals, municipal manuals, annual reports, equity reports, SEC filings, key business ratios, and first research industry reports.
Includes reports from the following sources Dun & Bradstreet Country Insight Reports, Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory, Hoovers Handbooks, Commodity Research Bureau Yearbook, Mergent patent archives, Mergent Bond Record, Dun & Bradstreet Who Owns Whom, and FTSE Russell Index Reports.

Other Research Sources

OECD iLibrary
Compilation of information and data about finance, investment, insurance, industry and services, taxation, and trade; includes articles, summaries, working papers, e-books, book chapters, tables, graphs, and datasets.
Includes sources published from 1998 to present
Regional Business News
Full text business news database and includes US journals, newspapers, and newswires.
Cabell's Journalytics
Database of curated journals that provide high impact for the designated discipline. The whitelist includes contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, and metrics such as acceptance rate. Cabell's also maintains a list of predatory journals.

Industry Research

IBISWorld
Comprehensive full text industry research reports providing analysis and data on key statistics like supply/demand chain, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, key drivers, major players and market share, recent performance, and 5-year revenue forecasts.

I-Share and InterLibrary Loan

I-Share for Books

Illinois State University is part of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI).

This means we can share resources with other Illinois libraries and they can share resources with us. If you cannot find your book in the Milner catalog, do a search in I-Share or Ask a Milner Librarian for help.

Once you've requested a book, it will take 3-5 days to arrive. You can pick it up at the Milner Circulation Desk.

For more information visit our I-Share Policies page or Ask a Milner Librarian.

interlibrary loan for Other Material

Interlibrary Loans can sometimes be used for materials NOT found in the Milner or I-Share catalogs.

To request an InterLibrary Loan, log in here using your Central Login information.

Materials we can InterLibrary Loan for you Include:

Books
Theses
Some microform materials
Photocopies of articles
Missing or charged items
Patents

Materials we CANNOT InterLibrary Loan for you Include:

Materials available in the library in any format, including microform
Recent newspapers
Materials at the Reserve Desk
Reference books or class textbooks
Genealogical materials
Rare or valuable books

For more information, go to the interlibrary loan Information page on the Milner site.

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)

Company Research

Other Research Sources

Industry Research

I-Share and InterLibrary Loan

Additional Links