It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Search for government documents in the catalog by keyword, author, or title. From the results list, look to the right column for Tweak your results. Limit to location by choosing Floor 4 Federal Documents Shelves.
Provides full text to selected U.S. Congressional sources.
House and Senate documents and reports (1817-present)
House and Senate Hearings (1970-present)
Congressional Record daily edition (1985-present)
Legislative Histories (1969-present)
Bills and Laws (1970-present)
CRS Reports (selected)
Serial Set (1789-2003)
Serial Set Maps (1789-present)
Vote Reports (1987-present)
The HeinOnline Government, Politics and Law Collection provides full-text access to federal laws, regulations, case law, and reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and more. Contained within the collection are libraries such as Foreign Relations of the United States, Legal Classics, US Congressional Documents, US Supreme Court Library.
Code of Federal Regulations [CFR] (1938-present)
Federal Register (1936-present)
Foreign Relations of the United States [FRUS] (1861-present)
House and Senate Hearings (selected)
Serial Set (selected 1789-present) While searching or browsing the Serial Set in HeinOnline, colored icons appear next to various records. These icons indicate whether full-text coverage or indexing only is currently available for the material.
Committee Prints (1975-76;1989-present)
Documents (1975-76; 1979-80; 1985-90;1993-present)
House and Senate Hearings (1957-82; 1985-88; 1991-present)
Congressional Record daily edition (1994-present), bound edition (1873-present) and Record index (1983-present)
House and Senate Reports (1995-present)
History of Bills (1983-present)
House Rules and Manuals (1995-present)
Senate Manual (1995-2014)
Journal of the House (1992-2017)
Journal of the Senate (108th through 115th Congresses)
Statutes at Large (1951-2012)
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It provides access to legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC’s Congressional Research Service.
Online version of the print source and includes statistics and data gathered from multiple government agencies and represents social, political, and economic life in United States. Data is viewable in table format or as an Excel spreadsheet.
Search for statistics from over 1000 sources covering topics such as health, crime, slavery, American Indians, economic sectors, and poverty. Also available in print: Floor 2 Reference Desk, C 3.134/2:H 62x/.
Comprehensive statistics database including data from federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organization, professional, business, and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
Create visual, thematic geographical maps and custom reports using 100,000+ data variables. Limited to two simultaneous users. Sign in as a guest or create an account (with a unique username and password).
View data by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP Code, census tract, or block group with data that includes population, age, gender, race & ethnicity, income, education, jobs & employment, poverty, language, ancestry, family types, marital status, vehicles, transportation, household & housing, market segments, consumer behavior, health, technology, finance, retail, business locations, and crime. It also includes the D&B business points-of-interest file and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI) and Simmons Research with information on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories including consumer behavior, attitudes, health, technology, finance and retail data. Experian MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation and Nielsen PRIZM is also available with the most comprehensive and precise insights using demographics and consumer lifestyle data.
A guide is designed to help you in locating statistics in print and online sources.
Provides full text access to primary source material in titles such as the Federal Register, Foreign Relations of the United States, Congressional Record (and its predecessor titles), U.S. Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, as well as federal hearings and reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and more.
Provides access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress. It provides full text access to the U.S. Serial Set (1789–1969). It indexes Congressional publications from 1789 to the present and provides access to Legislative Histories for public laws (1969-); testimony from congressional hearings (1824-); bill texts and status (1989-); the Congressional Record (1985-); the Federal Register (1980-) and information about members and committees.
Online version of the print source. Each annual volume highlights the most significant events of the year and includes speeches from leaders and opinion makers, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. government reports & legislation, court cases, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.