Books on Companies
Milner holds many full-length books on individual companies, or books where several or more companies are profiled in depth.
Idea Factory by Call Number: TK5102.3.U6 G47 2012ISBN: 9781594203282Bell Labs and the great age of American innovation.
Business History Journals
Databases / Historical Background
- Milner Catalog Advanced SearchFor historical content from the HathiTrust, type your search terms in the search box and then scroll down to the bottom of the page to check the HathiTrust eResources Only radio button.
- Mergent ArchivesFull text database of corporate and industry reports including corporate manuals, municipal manuals, annual reports, equity reports, SEC filings, key business ratios, and first research industry reports.
- Business Source UltimateFull text database of business information including scholarly journals, books, author profiles, and company information. Includes full access to Harvard Business Review.
Articles / Historical Background
- Barron's (1921-1942, 1998-present)Content via ABI/Inform Global database.
- Barron's (1942-1987)Content via ABI/Inform Global database.
- Wall Street Journal (1889-1959)Microform records. Contact a librarian if you need assistance with this item.
Company Histories
- Nexis UniJust beneath the "Academic Search" box (in red) click on the dropdown arrow for "Advanced Options" and then type the word -- Hoover's -- in the box. Several source suggestions will emerge: select Hoover's Company Records -- In-Depth Records as your choice. Next, click on the "Select a Segment" dropdown and then select "Company" or "Ticker" as your choice. Insert the the company name or ticker symbol for your company within the parentheses where is says "insert terms here" (deleting the phrase "insert terms here") and then hit "Apply" and then "Search."
Research Assistance
Danielle Futoran Turos
she/her/hers
Contact:
Visit me: Milner Library, room 418
Please contact for in-person appointment.
Email: dmfutor@ilstu.edu
Please contact for in-person appointment.
Email: dmfutor@ilstu.edu
309-438-5891
Company Histories Directory / Index
A sample page from the index to the International Directory of Company Histories. The following page is taken from the latest volume in the set. Note how there may be entries for your company in several or more volumes, so read the latest entry to get the fullest picture of your company as profiles are cumulative.
Reference
100 Most Significant Events in American Business by Call Number: HF3021 .S57 2012ISBN: 9780313398629Floor 2 Reference.
