It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This resource guide is primarily intended to provide links to "core" fee-based and free interactive databases and data sets. Please consider this guide a work in progress. Your suggestions for favorite data sets will be considered for inclusion in this guide. Please compile links to your favorites and email them to me at email@example.com.
NOTE: This site replaces an earlier site titled: "Statistical Sources for Business."
Business / Economics Dataset & Statistics Collections (Milner)
Create visual, thematic geographical maps and custom reports using 100,000+ data variables. Limited to two simultaneous users. Sign in as a guest or create an account (with a unique username and password).
View data by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP Code, census tract, or block group with data that includes population, age, gender, race & ethnicity, income, education, jobs & employment, poverty, language, ancestry, family types, marital status, vehicles, transportation, household & housing, market segments, consumer behavior, health, technology, finance, retail, business locations, and crime. It also includes the D&B business points-of-interest file and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI) and Simmons Research with information on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories including consumer behavior, attitudes, health, technology, finance and retail data. Experian MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation and Nielsen PRIZM is also available with the most comprehensive and precise insights using demographics and consumer lifestyle data.
Statistics and data gathered from multiple surveys administered by organizations in the United States, Europe, Latin America, and Asia. Data includes opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, and international affairs. To download datasets, create a personal account.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of poll data anywhere — from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and U.S. datasets available for immediate download.
Compilation of information and data about finance, investment, insurance, industry and services, taxation, and trade; includes articles, summaries, working papers, e-books, book chapters, tables, graphs, and datasets.
Comprehensive tool for finding business and investment information including stocks, bonds, funds, industry analysis, company profiles, corporation records, mutual fund reports, executive information, and industry surveys. Export data to Excel.
Online version of the print source and includes statistics and data gathered from multiple government agencies and represents social, political, and economic life in United States. Data is viewable in table format or as an Excel spreadsheet.
Comprehensive statistics database including data from federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organization, professional, business, and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
Includes sources published from 1974 to present
Business / Economics Dataset & Statistics Collections (FREE)