HIS 300 - Senior Seminar In History: Comparative Urban History (Lessoff)

The sources listed below are good places to begin your research.  

1.  Historical Abstracts.
            The major index to articles from history journals on world history.  (Limited number of simultaneous users.)

2.   America History and Life.
         The major index to articles from history journals on United States and Canadian history.    

3   JSTOR.          
            Full text of journals in the fields of history, sociology, education, anthropology, area studies, etc.
           

4.  Project Muse.
          Full text of recent years for over 500 journals in the humanities and social sciences.

5.  GEOBASE.
          Covers journals, book series and conference proceedings on human and physical geography and environmental issues.

6.  Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
            Covers journals in political science, international relations, law and public administration/public policy.

7.  Art and Architecture Complete.
             Indexes journals, books and images in the fine arts and architecture with some full text coverage.           

8.  Dissertations & Theses. 
         Indexes dissertations and some master’s theses & includes full text for many years.

Locating Journals  

The Find It link is available in most databases. 
Click on this link to access the full text of journal articles and to search for a journal in the Online Catalog.

To determine if a specific journal is available online through Milner Library, go to

Journal & Newspaper Finder
Type in the title of your journal and press Enter.

MAJOR JOURNALS IN URBAN HISTORY

Journal of Urban History
Urban History