This guide, developed specifically for students enrolled in COM 110 and COM 110.01, provides strategies and content for finding resources, introducing types of information, evaluating sources, and citing in APA.
Digitized pages of the Illinois State University campus newspaper starting from the first edition in February 1888 to December 1980.
The archive currently holds approximately ninety-three volumes covering issues from the first edition in February 1888 to December 1980 with additional volumes planned for inclusion. The entire run of The Vidette can be found both in microfilm and physical formats at Milner Library.
Primary resource database focusing on Illinois State University's history and includes campus history books, proceedings of the first university governing board, and photographs of campus activities and buildings.
Biography database of full text biographies, obituaries, images, interviews, essays, and commentaries. Profiles include celebrities, politicians, business people, writers, actors, sports figures, artists, and scientists.
Full text biography database focused on authors from the nineteenth century to the present. Includes current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 authors.
Covers: Childrens Literature, Children's Literature
Compilation of music reference sources and includes full text articles, musician biographies, and music-related definitions. Includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. Limited to eight simultaneous users.