Senior Seminar in History: Reconstruction
The resources and information in this guide will be useful for research on topics related to the Era of Reconstruction (1865-1877) in United States history.
What's In This Guide?
- Reference SourcesThis section contains e-book and print encyclopedias and handbooks specific to the Reconstruction Era.
- Online CatalogThis section explains searching for books by title, author and subject in Milner's Online Catalog and includes key subject terms related to the era of Reconstruction.
- Article DatabasesThis section offers links to major databases in history with which to locate journal citations and the complete text of articles.
- Primary SourcesThis section describes how to search for diaries, interviews, correspondence and oral histories in Milner's Online Catalog. Also included are databases containing major historical newspapers, popular magazines, U.S. government documents, legal sources and additional full text documents and collections,
- Interlibrary LoanWhen materials needed are not held within Milner Library's collections, this section explains how to request items from other libraries.
- Citing Your SourcesThe Chicago Manual of Style is used by History students to cite their sources. This section contains links to the full text of the Chicago Manual as a well as a quick guide and the print volume.
Questions? Contact Me!
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Room 415
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
(309) 438-5313