Articles and Journals - KNR 364 - Senior Seminar Teacher Education Physical Education - Guides at Milner Library, Illinois State University

Selected Practitioner-Oriented Journals

Journal of Physical Education, Recreation, & Dance
Although there is a search box on the journal web site, it is necessary to do an advanced search and type in the name of the journal/publication. You can also search in SportDiscus (search is limited to the journal) and then use the Find It button to get to the full text.
Strategies
Although available full text from the publisher, you might have better luck searching in SPORTDiscus (search is limited to the journal). You can then use the Find It button to get to the full text.
Palaestra
About teaching students with physical disabilities.

SPORTDiscus
Citation database includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and theses covering sports-related topics such as recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Includes sources published from 1892 to present
Education Full Text
Full text database includes journals and educational tests covering special education, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Includes sources published from 1983 to present
Education Index Retrospective
Citation database includes journals, magazines, yearbooks, and book reviews, published between 1929-1983, covering adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Includes sources published from 1929-1983
ERIC (EBSCO)
This ERIC interface emphasizes keyword searching. Premier full text education database includes journal articles, ERIC documents, conference proceedings, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
APA PsycInfo
Premier full text psychology database includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.