Political Science
There are two political science databases--PAIS Index and Worldwide Political Sciences Abstracts (WPSA)--that will be helpful for this research and they can be searched simultaneously.
-
PAIS Index
Citation database focused on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations and includes journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Some full text available.
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citation database focused on political science, international relations, law, and public administration & policy.
To search both databases simultaneously, just open one of the two databases.
Enter your search term ("salt ii" in this example) and then click on database name (PAIS Index in this example):
Click on "Change databases":
Ensure both databases are checked:
Submit your search and find journal and magazine articles, dissertations and theses, government documents, reports, and more.
Our example search found more than 650 items!
History
There are two history databases--America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts --that will be helpful for this research and they can be searched simultaneously.
-
America: History and Life
Citation database of journal articles about U.S. and Canadian history ranging from prehistoric to present times.
-
Historical Abstracts
Citation database about world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada; search America History and Life).
To search both databases simultaneously, just open one of the two databases.
Enter your search term ("salt ii" in this example) and then click on database name (America: History and Life in this example):
Ensure both databases are checked:
Submit your search and find journal and magazine articles, conference materials, reviews, dissertations, and more.
Our example search found more than 650 items!
Data and Social Sciences Librarian
