Reference Sources
These reference books cover overviews of concepts and topics related to psychology. Many are in the Floor 2 reference collection (in-building use only). However, some are available online.
General / Multi-disciplinary
- Encyclopedia of psychology v. 1-8Floor 2 Reference BF31 .E52 2000
- APA dictionary of psychologyFloor 2 Reference BF31 .A65 2007
- Handbook of psychology v. 1-12Floor 3 Shelves BF121 .H1955 2003
- Psych WebOnline resource for teachers and students of psychology
- American national biography onlineAvailable online
Short essays about deceased persons who have influenced American culture and society. Conduct full text search for psychologist.
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by Publication Date: 2004Includes over 500 topical entries Each entry features suggested readings and extensive cross-referencing Accessible to students and general readers.
A Dictionary of Psychology by Publication Date: 2007With over 11,000 entries, this authoritative dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Comprehensive and clearly written, this dictionary is an invaluable work of reference for students, lecturers, and the general reader with an interest in psychology.
Biography
- Biographical dictionary of psychologyFloor 2 Reference BF109.A1 B561997
- History of psychology in autobiography [electronic resource]Available online
- Portraits of pioneers in psychology v. 1-6Floor 3 Shelves BF109.A1 P67 1991
- American national biography onlineAvailable online
Short essays about deceased persons who have influenced American culture and society.
Clinical / Counseling
- APA handbook of career interventionFloor 2 Reference HF5381 .A794 2015
- Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5Available online
- Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5Floor 2 Reference Desk and Floor 5 Shelves
RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2013 - APA handbook of counseling psychology v. 1-2Floor 2 Reference BF636.6 .A63 2012
- Encyclopedia of counselingOnline resource
- The ACA encyclopedia of counselingOnline resource
Developmental
- Separation-individuation struggles in adult life : leaving homeAvailable on Floor 5
- Developmental Research MethodsCurrently being held at the Reserve Desk on Floor 2; 2 hour check-out
- The Oxford handbook of the development of playFloor 3 shelves BF717 .O94 2011
- The handbook of life-span developmentFloor 3 Shelves BF713 .H3648 2010
- Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental ScienceAvailable online
- Encyclopedia of Human DevelopmentAvailable online
- Handbook of Child PsychologyFloor 3 Shelves BF 721 .H242 2006
- APA handbook of giftedness and talentFloor 2 Reference BF723.G5 A73 2018
- The Oxford handbook of the development of playAvailable online
Industrial / Organizational
- Oxford handbook of positive psychology and workFloor 2 Reference BF204.6 .O954 2010
- APA handbook of industrial and organizational psychologyFloor 2 Reference: Building Use Only HF5548.8 .A684 2011
- The Oxford handbook of positive organizational scholarshipFloor 2 Reference HD58.82 .O95 2012
- The Oxford handbook of organizational socializationFloor 2 Reference BF335 .O94 2012
- The Oxford handbook of the psychology of workingFloor 3 Shelves BF481 .O946 2013
Research, Testing, Assessment
- APA educational psychology handbookFloor 2 Reference BF723.G5 A73 2018
- The Wiley handbook of personality assessmentFloor 2 Reference BF698.4 .W55 2016
- Measures for clinical practice and research : a sourcebook v. 1-2Floor 2 Reference Building Use Only BF176 .C66 2020
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintOnline database of standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas and includes full text reviews from the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
- APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology v. 1-3Floor 2 Reference BF176 .A63 2013
- Handbook of psychological assessmentAvailable online
School / Educational
- Encyclopedia of educational psychology v. 1-2Floor 2 Reference LB1050.9 .E63 2008
- Encyclopedia of school psychologyFloor 2 Reference LB1027.55 .E52 2004
- The Oxford handbook of school psychologyFloor 2 Reference LB1027.55 .O94 2011
- Comprehensive handbook of multicultural school psychologyFloor 2 Reference LB1027.55 .C655 2005
- Handbook of multicultural counseling competenciesAvailable online
- Handbook of research in school consultationFloor 2 Reference LB2799.2 .H36 2008
- APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychologyFloor 2 Reference BF176 .A63 2013
Social
- Handbook of social psychologyFloor 2 Reference HM1011 .H37 2010
- Handbook of research methods in social and personality psychologyFloor 2 Reference HM1019 .H36 2014
- Handbook of prejudice, stereotyping, and discriminationFloor 2 Reference BF575.P9 H36 2016
- APA handbook of community psychologyFloor 2 Reference HM1019 .A63 2017
- Encyclopedia of interpersonal violence [electronic resource]Available online
- Encyclopedia of multicultural psychology [electronic resource]Available online
- Encyclopedia of social psychology [electronic resource]Available online
DSM V
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual V by Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D536 2013ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013
- DSM LibrarySearchable Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases books used to diagnose and classify mental disorders.