Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Salaries: Home

Guide to locating academic salary information at Illinois State University and other Illinois public universities and higher education salary surveys.

Illinois State University Salaries

Milner Library Reference Collection contains university salaries dating since 1990.

  • The most recent fiscal year is available online.
  • The two most recent fiscal years are also available at the reference desk on the main floor of the library.
  • Earlier years are shelved in the reference collection.

Illinois State University Salaries FY-____
Floor 2 Reference, LD2347 .A27

This resource lists full and part-time employees alphabetically with title, department, rank, number of months contracted, full-time equivalence, previous year, and current year monthly salary. Listings are grouped by category of employment.

Illinois Public Universities

IBHE Public University Salary Database

The Illinois Board of Higher Education provides salary and benefit information for full-time and part-time administrators and instructional staff at Illinois’ public universities as required by Public Act 96-0266 (effective January 1, 2010). The database is searchable by name, position and job title.

Salary Surveys

Chronicle Data
Search and explore faculty, staff, and adjunct salary data at thousands of colleges and universities. From the Chronicle of Higher Education.

Almanac of Higher Education
Annual online resource offers data on trends in higher education including faculty salary surveys and executive compensation at public colleges. From the Chronicle of Higher Education. Print issues dating from 1988-2015 are also available in the reference collection under the call number LA226 .C55.

IPEDS Data Center
Provides surveys conducted annually by the U.S. Department’s National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). Users may collect institution-level data in areas such as faculty and staff compensation.

Questions? Contact me!

Angela Bonnell's picture
Angela Bonnell
Contact:
Milner Library, Office #417
309 438-2354