Reference Sources
All sources are located on Floor 2 in the Reference shelves.
Encyclopedia of Sociology. Ref. HM 425 .E5 2000.
Five volumes including nearly 400 lengthy essays written by authorities in each area. Topics covered include: class and race, demography, family roles, gender, organizational structure, postmodernism, social mobility and work and occupations. Extensive index at the end of volume 5.
21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbook. Ref. HM 585 .A13 2007 and (Online).
This two volume set is a collection of over 100 articles on all aspects of sociology including demography, crime, environment, feminism, politics, social movements, etc.
Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology 2011 (Online)
Dictionary of Sociology Ref. HM 425 .D5735 2014
Sage Handbook of Sociology 2014 (Online)
Sage Handbook of Sociology, Work and Employment 2016 (Online)
Cambridge Handbook of Social Problems, Volume 1 2018 (Online)
Encyclopedia of Social Theory 2007 (Online)
International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology Ref. HM 548 .I58 2006
Concise Encyclopedia of Comparative Sociology Ref. HM 585 .C65396 2014
Handbook of the Sociology of Gender. 2018 (Online)
Sourcebook of Family Theory & Research. Ref. HQ 728 .S639 2005
Racial and Ethnic Diversity 2013 (Online)
Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment HV 6017 (Online)
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior 2009 (Online)
Encyclopedia of Aging Ref. HQ 1061 .E53 2006
International Handbook of Environmental Sociology 2010 (Online)
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement Ref. H 62 .E53 2005
Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research Methods 2008 (Online)
Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods 2004 (Online)
Questions? Ask Me!
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.