KNR 208 - Dynamics of United States Contemporary Health Issues

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings.

Full text database of consumer health information from magazines covering topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

Full text medical database includes journal articles and patient education sheets for generic and brand medications.

Full text database of journals, magazines, government documents, and reports focusing on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology from different disciplinary perspectives like agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.

Citation database compiling scholarly research from all aspects of biomedicine such as biochemistry, molecular biology, bioengineering systems, biotechnology, cell and developmental biology, genetics, health informatics, human structure and function, immunology, microbiology, immunology, neuroscience, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.

Full text database providing reports on current, social, and controversial issues representing multi-faceted and opposing viewpoints. Reports include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, bibliography, graphics, photos, and short sidebar features.

Full text database providing essays from multiple perspectives about current, social, and controversial issues in a pro/con format. Also provides links to other related sources like journals, magazines, images, audio, video, and websites.