Find Dissertations and Theses
Databases
Milner Library provides access to two databases specifically for searching dissertations and theses:
- Dissertations & ThesesTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from over 1,000 accredited institutions. Some full text available.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State UniversityTheses and dissertations covering multiple disciplines from Illinois State University. Some full text available.
Milner Library theses and dissertations from 2014 on are only available online in the Dissertations & Theses @ Illinois State University database. Selected dissertations from before 2014 may also appear in this database.
ISUReD
ISU ReD is the online repository for work of Illinois State University students, faculty and staff. It includes theses and dissertations and allows you to search by department.
Milner Catalog
Milner Library dissertations and theses from 2013 and earlier are available in print at Milner Library. You can search for them using the Milner Library catalog by choosing Library Catalog to narrow to only items in Milner Library and selecting Dissertations from the Material Type dropdown. You can search by title, topic, and author.
To narrow to Department of Agriculture theses and dissertations:
- Choose Library Catalog under Search for.
- Select Dissertations under Material Type.
- Change the Keyword dropdown by the first box to Author/Creator.
- In the box, enter Illinois State University Department of Agriculture.
Need help? Ask me!
Office: Milner Room 426A
In person and Zoom consultations by appointment: use the Schedule Appointment button.