Finding Articles - POL 442 - Topics In Comparative Politics (Sarfati) - Guides at Milner Library, Illinois State University

Suggested Databases

PAIS Index
Citation database focused on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations and includes journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Some full text available.
Includes sources published from 1902 to present
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citation database focused on political science, international relations, law, and public administration & policy.
Includes sources published from 1975 to present
Project Muse Premium Collection
Full text scholarly journal database focused on the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Journal Articles search
Search for articles from various journals, magazines, newspapers and more. Note: Listed materials may not be available through Milner Library.
JSTOR
Full text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students

Databases

Searching for Journals by Title

Sometimes it's more useful to search through individual journals instead of a database. If you know of a title that collects particularly relevant content or if you notice many relevant articles coming from a particular journal when you're database searching, you may want to replicate your search through a journal.

To search through individual journal titles, first click on the research tab. Scroll down to the Find and Request Material section of the page, and click the link in the journals, magazines, and newspapers box.

To search for a journal, enter the title (or a partial title) or the ISSN. If you do not have a specific journal in mind, you can browse by subject (the list on the left).

Once you've conducted your search, the results will show up below the search box. Each title will start with the journal title. Each result will look the same as when searching in the catalog. Clicking the title will give details of how to access it.