Book Reviews
To find reviews of specific books, various databases may be helpful.
Two databases that include only book reviews are:
- Book Review Digest PlusFull text reviews of fiction and non-fiction books (children's, young adult, adult) published between 1983 to present day. Limited to one user at a time.
- Book Review Index PlusComprehensive citation database for finding book reviews.
Many databases in specific subject areas also include book reviews.
- JSTORFull text multi-disciplinary database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources encompassing area studies, arts, business, economics, history, humanities, law, medicine, allied health, science, mathematics, and social sciences. Search Help for Students
- Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, books, ebooks, reports, and conference proceedings.
- America: History and Life
Citation database of journal articles about U.S. and Canadian history ranging from prehistoric to present times.
- SocINDEXFull text database for sociology and all sub-disciplines and includes journal articles, books, conference papers, and author profiles cover topics like abortion, crime, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social problems, substance abuse and violence.
Subject Guide
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Room 415
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
(309) 438-5313