Introduction
What's On This Page:
This page lists links to Milner's various databases that can help you find federal legislation. There are also links to Congress.gov, the official congressional page, and the federal registration, which can help with policy.
Westlaw
- WestlawFull text database of court cases, law review articles, legal statutes, court rules, proposed & adopted regulations, proposed & enacted legislation & administrative decisions, and guidances at the federal and state levels. (Help with database)
- How to Research Statutes PageThis document should help you navigate Westlaw to find legislation
Proquest Congressional
- ProQuest CongressionalCompilation of U.S. House and Senate publications from hearings, committees, and other documents. Includes full text to the US Serial Set. (Help with database)
- Proquest Congressional LibguideNeed help navigating this databsae? Here is a guide, put out by Proquest, that will help you find what you need.
Government SItes
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
- US Federal RegistrarThe Office of the Federal Register (OFR) of the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), and the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) jointly administer the FederalRegister.gov website. We developed this website to make it easier for citizens and communities to understand the regulatory process and to participate in Government decision-making.
Social Sciences Librarian
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Room 415
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
Please use the "Book Appointment" button above to make an appointment.
(309) 438-5313
