Introduction
What's On This Page:
This page will help you point you to resources for finding news sources that talk about your selected policy or statute. There are two databases that collect multiple sources to get a better picture. There are also a handful of links to individual titles of respected sources.
News Database - Nexis Uni
- Nexis UniFull text database including United States and foreign news/newspapers, business information, company profiles, legal information, and reference sources. Also includes: news transcripts, federal cases, state cases, law reviews. 10 Minute Training Tips
News Database - Newspaper Source
The link below will take you to Newspaper Source. This is an EBSCO database that works very similarly to other EBSCO products. If you need help finding information using this tool, check out the help video in the Academic Research page.
- Newspaper Source PlusFull text news articles from select US and international newspapers and news broadcasts transcripts.
Individual News Sources
- New York Times (website)Access full text articles and premium content on the New York Times website. Users are required to create a personal account. If prompted verify your Illinois State University affiliation. Firefox or Safari are recommended for signup. Consult these step by step instructions for more help. [Access Historical New York Times]
- Wall Street JournalSearchable access to the publication through Business Source Complete.
- Washington PostSearchable access to current publication through Newspaper Source (search for Newspaper Source in Databases Tab), then search within Publications for Washington Post.
Data and Social Sciences Librarian
Chad Kahl
he / him / his