Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POL 337 - Gay & Lesbian Politics & Theory

This guide provides resources and instructional assistance for students working on the research assignment for Politics 337.

Introduction

What's on This Page:

This page is meant to help you find scholarly research to help you determine the greater context surrounding your topic. The first box will help you find scholarly articles and the second will help you find books.

Political Science Databases - Academic Articles

List of Databases:

The links below will take you to databases that collect scholarly articles on specific topics. These will help you find academic research to give a broader context to your policy. Look over the list to find a database that seems helpful and use it to search for content. If you need help, I've included two videos that walk you through the basics of searching. One video will show you how to use an EBSCO database and the other will show you how to use a Proquest database. All of the listed databases are owned by one or the other. The search techniques are mainly the same, no matter the content.

Help Videos - EBSCO

Help Videos - Proquest

MIlner Catalog - Finding Books

The link below takes you to Milner's catalog to help you find books on your chosen topic. If you need help navigating the catalog, check out the video below.

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Grace Allbaugh
Contact:
Milner Office: Room 415
To make an appointment to use Milner services in the building, please email me.

Schroeder Hall Room 432
Thursdays, 2:30-4:30 PM
No appointment necessary.
(Not in Schroeder office currently. Email me with any questions)
(309) 438-5313

Law Librarian / Data Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Chad Kahl
he / him / his
Contact:
Office: Milner 419
(309) 438-3454
Website
Subjects: Law, Legal Studies