HIS 300 - Senior Seminar in History

Resources and other information relating to your section of HIS 300: Senior Seminar in History are available the pages of this guide. The first few pages include general assistance, but each section (class) also has their own area of the guide below. Look for your professor's name and general subject area to find the right page. If you have any questions, or if there is anything more I can do to help, check out my contact information on the right side of the page.

General Assistance:

• Reference Sources: Provides an overview of what a reference source is, and some general links to reference source databases available at Milner Library. These should be relevant for most (if not all) sections.
• Online Catalog: Provides a general overview of using Milner's catalog to find books on specific topics. Highlights search techniques and best practices.
• Subject Searching: Goes one step farther than the previous tab, giving an overview of how to search Milner's catalog using specific subject terms for specific topics.
• Databases: Provides access to databases that collect journal articles relating to History. These should be relevant for most (if not all) sections.
• I-share: Provides an overview of what I-share is and how you can use this network of libraries to find more sources on specific topics outside of Milner's collection.
• Interlibrary Loan: Provides an overview of what interlibrary loan is and how you can use this larger network of libraries to find more sources on specific topics outside of Milner or I-share collections.

Sections:

• Women's Activism in the 20th Century - Ciani
• Globalization and Modern East Asia - Knorr