How to Find Videos at Milner
-
How to Find Movies (Help Videos)Short videos explaining how to find DVDs and streaming movies/films using Milner's main search box.
Streaming Video Databases
-
Digital Theatre PlusProvides streaming videos of full-length productions and interviews representing contemporary theatre and performance around the world; also includes a variety of educational resources.
-
Theatre in VideoStreaming video collection including theatre performances of the world's leading plays and theatre-related documentaries.
-
Dance Online: Dance in VideoStreaming video collection includes a variety of dance performances and documentaries from the 20th century.
-
Kanopy VideoStreaming video collection including a variety of educational videos and feature films.
DVDs and Related Resources
Milner Library has a large DVD collection on Floor 6. The help videos linked at the top of this page explain how to search for them through Milner's catalog. DVDs can also be borrowed from other libraries via I-share and Interlibrary Loan.
To view DVDs at Milner Library: Multimedia stations are available on Floor 2, and many computer stations have DVD drives.
If you want to view DVDs outside the library, but don't have a DVD player: Visit the service desk to ask for a portable DVD drive that can be connected to a laptop or other personal device.
Requesting Streaming Video and DVDs For Purchase
The Fine Arts Librarian is able to help students, faculty, and staff locate the films they need. She is is also able to consider requests to purchase or license films for the library collection. There are some limits on what can be acquired due to costs, availability, licensing restrictions, etc. If you have questions please reach out using the contact information on this guide. Additional information is linked on the above FAQ page.
