Credible Online Resources
- TRIP DatabaseUse TRIP to find high quality evidence-based research on a variety of topics to support clinical practice and patient care. The TRIP motto is “find evidence fast.” Search by keyword or PICO elements. In addition to research, the database provides access to a variety of images, videos, and patient information.
- ECRI Guidelines TrustA clinical practice guideline repository that includes current, evidence-based information for clinical best practices. Developed after the National Guidelines Clearinghouse was defunded, the collection is growing and currently contains over 300 quality guidelines.
Nursing Databases
- CINAHL UltimateFull text database of nursing & allied health journals.
- Cochrane LibraryFull text database providing original documentation on a variety of medical topics and health care based on research from journal research articles. Limited to one user at a time.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Citation database about behavioral measurement instruments. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- JBI EBP DatabaseFull text evidence-based practice database for medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes evidence summaries, evidence-based recommended practices, best practice information sheets, systematic reviews, consumer information sheets, systematic review protocols, and technical reports.
- PubMed
Citation database compiling scholarly research from all aspects of biomedicine such as biochemistry, molecular biology, bioengineering systems, biotechnology, cell and developmental biology, genetics, health informatics, human structure and function, immunology, microbiology, immunology, neuroscience, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.
- Find a Database by TitleThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database when you already know the title.
- Find a Database by SubjectThis video shows how to find a Milner Library database that covers a specific subject or discipline.
