This video shows how to find a Milner Library database when you already know the title.
This video shows how to find a Milner Library database that covers a specific subject or discipline.
This video shows you how to find a database by its title.
From the Library home page, click the Databases button under the search box in the Start Your Research section.
On the Databases page, select the letter of the alphabet matching the first letter in the database's title.
Scroll down to the database and click the title.
If prompted, click Milner Library at Illinois State University and then login via Central Login.
Once logged in, search the database using its specific search functions like subject, author, or title.
If you have questions, use the Ask Us options on the library website to chat, text, email, or call, contact your subject librarian, or view our FAQs. Or, visit the Service Desk on Floor 2. We’re happy to help!
This video shows you how to find databases with resources focused on a specific discipline or field of study.
From the Library home page, click the Databases button under the search box in the Start Your Research section
On the Databases page, click the Subjects dropdown menu and choose a specific subject area.
The subject list represents the different departments, schools, majors, and minors here at the University.
It is the same list that appears on Course Finder.
On the next page, you will see the three recommended databases for this subject area.
Use one of these databases if you aren’t sure which database to choose.
You can also contact the subject librarian for additional help or use the subject guide
Under the recommended databases, is a full list of databases related to that subject and their descriptions related to that subject area.
Click the title of the database you would like to search.
If prompted, click Milner Library at Illinois State University and then login via Central Login.
Once logged in, you can search the database using its specific search functions like subject, author, or title.
If you have questions, use the Ask Us options on the library website to chat, text, email, or call, contact your subject librarian, or view our FAQs. Or, visit the Service Desk on Floor 2. We’re happy to help!